Welcome to the Dohme-Company!
From the substrate …
to the finished mushroom:
All from one hand
Bio-Champignon Max F. Dohme

Organic Farming

The aim of organic farming is to produce healthy and natural products. In this case, only products prepared in accordance with specific guidelines can be called “organic” or “eco”. Organic farming has banned the use of synthetic chemical pest control agents.

What defines an organic mushroom?
During the organic production of mushrooms strict guidelines for the substrates used and the room hygiene apply. The cultivation of organic mushrooms adheres thereby to the requirements of the EC-Organic Production Regulation for organic farming and for us to the federation guidelines. With respect to the substrate, the EC-Organic Production Regulation, for example, allows for the use of conventional manure up to 25 percent by volume, if no organic waste is available. The components of the mushroom substrate of agricultural origin must consist of 100% organic production according to the Gaea guidelines. We source our ingredients for our substrate from organic farmers who promote natural cycles, which ultimately lead to a healthy and active ground for sturdy plants and animals. This in turn results in healthy and whole foods.

The company Bio Champignon Max F. Dohme produces mushrooms in a quality according to the organic association. We are members of the registered growers association Gaea of organic farming. The Gaea guidelines are among the recognized organization standards in Germany and even exceed the specifications of the EC-Organic Production Regulation. Compliance with the guidelines is reviewed by independent inspection bodies at least once a year. The preparation of our organic substrate takes place exclusively via fermentation with microorganism activity and heat. Although the biological mushroom cultivation has very high hygienic requirements, no chemical disinfectants and pesticides are used. In organic farming however, only water, heat, alcohol and acetic are allowed for the destroying of germs. The overriding principle in organic farming, other than the circular economy, is the preventive plant health, i.e. hygiene, environmental stewardship and mechanical pest repellents.

Circular economy
The recycling of organic fertilizer, which for us is the harvested mushroom substrate or spent mushroom compost, takes place in regional organic farms that reuse this fertilizer in the soil. That way we get organic straw for our substrate. This is how we practice the principle of circular economy. Incidentally, organic mushrooms have a lower water content. The taste is far more intense due to the high percentage of dry matter and they last longer as well.

Our philosophy
“Everything under one roof!” and “Made with love!” are the mottos of our family business. In order not to be dependent on foreign substrate supplies, the substrate amounts of the expansion of the production volume have been adjusted in the mushrooms. Safety and consistent quality are the goals that we pursue with our own substrate production. And: The mushroom from the house Dohme needs no chemical plant protection! This principle has been the same for over 50 years. Our mushrooms grow on a healthy soil, whose basic substances are straw and chicken manure.

Team

Max F. Dohme
Waldemar Schuller
Max F. Dohme

Max F. Dohme

Mr. Dohme is the CEO of Organic Farm
“Bio-Champignons Max F. Dohme”.

Waldemar Schuller

Waldemar Schuller

Mr. Schuller is CEO of “DPV Dohmepilzvertrieb GmbH”.

Product

Our product is the Agaricus bisporus, the cultivated champignon mushroom. The mushroom, which has been cultivated in fields and meadows for 350 years, is a so-called secondary decomposer: it feeds on microbiologically decomposed organic matter.

Vitamins (D, B2, K, biotin, and niacin) and minerals (potassium, iron, copper, selenium, and phosphorous) as well as the low calorie content make Agaricus bisporus a healthy ingredient in modern, light cuisine.

In order to ensure impeccable reliability and on-time delivery, we deliver our freshly picked goods with our own refrigerated vehicles.

Video

Map

Imprint/Data protection

Bio-Champignons Max F. Dohme
Neue Heerstraße 35
31840 Hess. Oldendorf

Phone.: +49 5152/9763-0
Fax.: +49 5152/9763-33
Mail: info@dohmepilze.bio
Web: www.dohmepilze.bio

Content responsibility: Max F. Dohme

Control office:

Data protection

Contact

Willkommen bei der Firma Dohme!
Vom Substrat…
bis zum fertigen Champignon:
Alles aus einer Hand
Bio-Champignon Max F. Dohme

Ökologischer Landbau

Das Ziel des ökologischen Landbaus ist es, gesunde und naturbelassene Produkte zu erzeugen. Dabei dürfen sich nur solche Produkte „Bio“ oder „Öko“ nennen, die nach genau festgesetzten Richtlinien hergestellt werden. Für den ökologischen Anbau gilt ein Verbot zum Einsatz von chemisch-synthetischen Schädlings-bekämpfungsmitteln.

Was macht einen Bio-Pilz aus?
Beim ökologischen Anbau von Pilzen gelten strenge Richtlinien für die verwendeten Substrate und die Raumhygiene. Der Anbau von Bio Pilzen richtet sich dabei sowohl nach den Vorgaben der EG-Öko-Verordnung für den ökologischen Landbau und wie bei uns den Verbandsrichtlinien. In Bezug auf das Substrat erlaubt die EG-Öko-Verordnung beispielsweise die Verwendung von konventionellem Stallmist bis zu 25 Volumen-Prozent, wenn kein Biomist verfügbar ist. Die Bestandteile des Pilzsubstrats landwirtschaftlichen Ursprungs müssen nach Gäa-Richtlinien dagegen konsequent  zu 100% aus Bio-Erzeugung stammen. Wir beziehen unsere Substratbestandteile von Bio-Bauern welche natürliche Kreisläufe fördern und erhalten, der von einem gesunden und aktiven Boden über robuste Pflanzen und Tiere letztendlich zu gesunden und vollwertigen Nahrungsmitteln führt.

Wir sind Mitglied im Anbauverband  Gäa e.V. -Vereinigung  ökologischer  Landbau. Die Gäa Richtlinien gehören zu den anerkannten Verbandsstandards in Deutschland und gehen in ihren Vorgaben weit über die EG-Öko-Verordnung hinaus. Die Einhaltung der Richtlinien wird von unabhängigen Kontrollstellen mindestens einmal jährlich überprüft. Die Aufbereitung unseres Bio-Substrates erfolgt ausschließlich über Fermentierung mit Mikroorganismen-Tätigkeit und Hitze. Obwohl die biologische Pilzzucht sehr hohe hygienische Anforderungen stellt, werden keine chemischen Desinfektionsmittel und Pestizide verwendet. Im Bio-Anbau sind stattdessen zur Keimabtötung nur Wasser und Hitze, Alkohol und Essigsäure zulässig. Oberster Grundsatz im Ökologischen Landbau ist neben der Kreislaufwirtschaft der vorbeugende Pflanzenschutz, also Hygiene, Klimaführung und mechanische Schädlingsabwehr.

Kreislaufwirtschaft
Die Wiederverwertung des organischen Düngers, bei uns ist es das abgeerntete Pilzsubstrat oder Champost, erfolgt  in regionalen Biobetrieben die diesen Dünger dem Boden wieder zurückführen. Dafür erhalten wir Biostroh für unser Substrat. So praktizieren wir das Prinzip der Kreislaufwirtschaft. Übrigens, Bio-Champignons haben einen niedrigeren Wassergehalt. Sie schmecken durch den höheren Anteil an Trockenmasse viel  intensiver und sind länger haltbar.

Unsere Philosophie
„Alles aus einer Hand!“ und „Da steckt Liebe drin!“ sind die Leitgedanken unseres Familienunternehmens. Um nicht von ausländischen Substratlieferungen abhängig zu sein, wurde die Herstellung der Substratmengen der Erweiterung des Produktionsvolumens bei den Champignons angepasst. Sicherheit und konstante Qualität sind die Ziele, die wir mit der eigenen Substratproduktion verfolgen.
Und: Der Champignon aus dem Hause Dohme braucht keinen chemischen Pflanzenschutz! An diesem Grundsatz hat sich in 50 Jahren nichts geändert. Unsere Champignons wachsen auf einem gesunden Nährboden, dessen Grundsubstanzen Stroh und Hühnermist sind.

Team

Max F. Dohme
Waldemar Schuller
Max F. Dohme

Max F. Dohme

Herr Dohme ist der Geschäftsführer des Bio-Zuchtbetriebes
“Max F. Dohme Bio-Champignon”.

Waldemar Schuller

Waldemar Schuller

Herr Schuller ist Geschäftsführer der DPV Dohmepilzvertrieb GmbH.

Produkt

Unser Produkt ist der Agraricus bisporus, der Kultur-Champignon. Der seit 350 Jahren aus dem Feld- und Wiesenchampignon kultivierte Pilz ist ein sogenannter Sekundärzersetzer: Er ernährt sich von abgestorbener, mikrobiologisch bereits aufgeschlossener organischer Substanz, die dem Champignons in der Zucht mit dem Substrat zur Verfügung gestellt wird.

Die Vitamine D, B2, K, Biotin und Niacin sowie die Mineralstoffe Kalium, Eisen, Kupfer, Selen und Phosphor sowie der geringe Kaloriengehalt machen den Agraricus bisporus zu einer gesunden Zutat in der modernen, leichten Küche.

Um unseren Kunden eine tadellose Zuverlässigkeit und Lieferpünktlichkeit garantieren zu können, liefern wir unsere frisch gepflückte Ware mit eigenen Kühl-Lkw aus.

Video

Map

Impressum/Datenschutz

Bio-Champignons Max F. Dohme
Neue Heerstraße 35
31840 Hess. Oldendorf

Tel.: +49 5152/9763-0
Fax.: +49 5152/9763-33
E-Mail: info@dohmepilze.bio
Web: www.dohmepilze.bio

Inhaltlich verantwortlich: Max F. Dohme

Amtsgericht Hannover: HRB 100944
Ust.-Ident-Nr.: DE217950737

Datenschutz

Kontakt